Top Ten List

This is because so many people think we’re sisters. This is because after almost 5 years living together, I’m still reminded of both how alike we are, but also how different. And both are a good thing. This is because it amused me earlier this morning. It’s 6:49 PM, and I’m just finishing up this post.
Top Ten Differences Between Me and Kaphine

10. I wake up as soon as the alarm goes off. After all, isn’t that what they’re for?
9. I wake up speaking full sentences.
8. I wake up chipper and happy (from there, it’s all downhill…)
7. I have a nose ring, but has more piercings.
6. On vacations, I am the one flipping through the guidebook plotting the best places to visit, the birds we should be watching for, and the mushrooms we should be trying to identify. is the one slowing me down and reminding me that for chrissakes, we’re on vacation.
5. I am the one who routinely sends out poetry and stories in exchange for rejection letters, and occasionally, for publications.
4. We both compete at slams, but is the better performer.
3. We both do art, but is the one with the technique and training.
2. I am the one who keeps my comics sealed in plastic wrap and alphabetized. We both keep our books, our CDs, and our videos/DVDs alphabetized and subcategorized by genre, title, and media. We both fold our underwear. People who can’t line up their Cambridge resident parking stickers straight on their windshields and paintings hanging crooked drive me nuts. Dirty dishes stacked in a disorderly way and insecurely fastened caps drive nuts.
1. is the one who once spent a weekend eating Spam on white bread with Miracle Whip. I am the one who could spend a weekend eating egg salad and potato knishes.

~ by realsupergirl on May 26, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
