Poem by Patrick Califia

Since yesterday I inadvertantly posted a poem I had previously posted before, I thought y’all needed another poem today. I love this one.

Domestic Bliss
by Pat Califia (now Patrick Califia)

A love affair is something to survive.
This is a relationship –
something to keep tidy.

So my love for you reveals itself
In my exceptionally thorough grocery lists
And I know how much you love me when
You scrub out the shower
Two weekends in a row.

I am a romantic janitor,
Performing constant maintenance
on my happiness.

Give me a kiss.
I just took out the trash
And swept the sidewalk.

~ by realsupergirl on June 3, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
