What we’ll be doing this weekend

Apparently, this weekend will be the weekend my girlfriend and I spend with our mothers. My mother, who turned 60 back in July, refused to let me throw her a party and decided that what she wanted for her birthday was a mother-daughter trip to New Orleans, the city where I began.

Kaphine’s mother, who has not been to visit us out here since we moved out here 5 years ago, has decided at the last minute to come visit this weekend. When I will be away.

I do think this is entirely a coincidence – she didn’t even know I was going away before she started talking about planning a last minute visit – but it sucks, because I would really have liked the opportunity to get to know her better, and for her to see that I am not some horrible person sucking her daughter away from her.

~ by realsupergirl on October 7, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
