The Red Sox are going to the freakin’ World Series

I have cried over a sporting event exactly 3 times in my life. Twice when my team, the Spurs, won NBA championships in 1999 and 2003. And now, tonight, when the Red Sox CRUSHED the Yankees and became the first team EVER to come back from 0-3 to win the series. I didn’t even LIKE baseball until the beginning of this year. I’ve been in Cambridge for the Patriots’ two Superbowl wins, but that wasn’t quite as sweet somehow. Impressive, but not as sweet. There’s just something so sweet about a win you really have to fight for.

As I write this, the horns are going and I can hear people yelling and cheering on the streets. If I didn’t have to go to bed, and be up early, and if I wasn’t already in my pajamas, I might join them. Tonight was truly amazing.

~ by realsupergirl on October 21, 2004.

3 Responses to “The Red Sox are going to the freakin’ World Series”

  1. i didn’t cry (too drunk to cry) but DAMN that was one fantastic thing to watch… I’m reveling in it from Tejas – wish I was there!

  2. well, I suppose that’s better than being too drunk to fuck.

  3. fortunately for all involved, that was not an option as the girl was in denver and i was in houston. ridiculous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
