I hate Mondays

Kaphine was late for work today because I couldn’t find my wallet, which, it turns out, is at Simon’s Coffeehouse, the last place we went this weekend. Which we wouldn’t have gone to had it not been for the alluring call of Disc 3 of Dead Like Me (the video store is right next door) and Toscanini’s ice cream. Then I arrived at work to realize I had left my work keys at home. Argh.

In other news, I found myself a Scrabble buddy! It’s taken me 5 years to find a Scrabble buddy out here – my Scrabble buddies are in Manor, Texas, Portland, Oregon, and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Now I discovered I have one – – and she lives within 5 miles of my home. We had a good game and good conversation Saturday night.

~ by realsupergirl on November 15, 2004.

4 Responses to “I hate Mondays”

  1. don’t worry, i’ll let you win next time 😉
    le panfreaka

  2. you say that and you give these good blog readers the impression that you didn’t get your ass whooped the other night…

  3. Tell me why
    I don’t like mondays
    Tell me why
    I don’t like mondays
    Tell me why
    I don’t like mondays
    Wanna shoo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oot the whole day
    down.

  4. good song, sweetie…

Leave a Reply

 
