Mala Educacion

Almodovar is a fucking genius. He’s one of the few directors (along with John Waters and David Lynch) whose movies I will see, no matter what. This one, Bad Education, might be my favorite, or at least my favorite since Law of Desire. All his movies have an intensity and passion that I love and that moves me, but this one has a sexual edge, a rawness, that his last few (All About My Mother, Talk to Her) have lacked, though I loved those movies as well.

~ by realsupergirl on January 3, 2005.

2 Responses to “Mala Educacion”

  1. i totally agree. he is amazing! when i was watching the movie i was wondering how much of the story is his story because this one definitely seemed more emotional and passionate than his previous movies to me.

  2. I wondered the same thing – whether it was autobiographical – but maybe just because the main character was a filmmaker.

Leave a Reply

 
