Spurs win NBA championship

…once again, I’m so happy I cried. This one was so much tougher than 1999 and 2003. But they earned it, and proved that once again, they’re the best team.

Midway through the 3rd quarter, about the time they were mounting their comeback from being down 9 points, I was just about having a panic attack, when I turned to and said, “I’m going to be glad when the basketball season is over.” I have never in my life said those words out loud.

Perhaps I need to take this game less seriously. I think I’m turning into Jimmy Fallon’s character in Fever Pitch.

~ by realsupergirl on June 24, 2005.

5 Responses to “Spurs win NBA championship”

  1. “Perhaps I need to take this game less seriously. I think I’m turning into Jimmy Fallon’s character in Fever Pitch.”

    Ya think? It’s ok – we still love ya! Here’s the defining question: Do you have Spurs underwear?

    If so, you must seek a 12-step meeting immediately. ;>

  2. I’m glad I was watching with other fans at that point in the game — I couldn’t have possibly imagined being alone in that hour of need.

  3. My parents called as soon as they won, and I felt like I was IN San Antonio, it was so loud at their friend’s house.

  4. Um…I don’t…but I think that’s only because I’ve never seen it sold.

  5. I wore my car horn out considerably on the way home. So did everyone else.

Leave a Reply

 
