A sidebar

I recently read this quote from an essay by Toni Amato :

“I reject a worldview in which relationships are defined as consumer or consumed. I long for a language that promotes and protects people’s inherent DIGNITY rather than their economic worth.”

If I was a corporation, this would be my mission statement.

~ by realsupergirl on September 1, 2005.

2 Responses to “A sidebar”

  1. One of my favorite quotes came out of a local email discussion list set up after the arrest of Dmitry Sklyarov:

    “Please stop referring to me as a consumer. I am neither a gaping mouth nor a bulging wallet. I am a citizen interacting in a community.”

    (This pops up as one of the random quotes on my blog.)

  2. Good quote.
    Disturbing story about his arrest…

Leave a Reply

 
