Cousins

And speaking of people who never knew my grandmother as I did, here’s two of my cousins. The older one was just celebrated his bar mitzvah last week. He is the only one of my first cousins’ children who was alive during the years my grandmother was still lucid and lively.

His younger brother (not pictured) had a wonderfully cavalier attitude toward the whole funeral: “It happens to us all.”

His sister (pictured) rode next to me in the funeral procession, and made me laugh a lot.

~ by realsupergirl on November 18, 2005.

2 Responses to “Cousins”

  1. made me laugh a lot

    Oh good. I worry when I hear about funerals where the attendees can’t laugh at some point.

  2. There was a great deal of laughing, actually. That tends to happen when my family tells stories.

Leave a Reply

 
