Back too soon


Enchanted Rock
Originally uploaded by realsupergirl.

Update on the list I made as I was on my way out of town:

1. Missed our manicures and pedicures because our plane to Austin was four hours late. Apparently someone spilled jet fuel all over the plane while fueling. But JetBlue takes amazingly good care of their customers. We have a free flight waiting for us now.

2. Didn’t go to Jim’s Diner. Tried to, but Trish and I were too tired by midnight. G-d, we’re getting old.

3. The wedding reception happened, and was fabulous. My mom threw a great party. I saw an aunt and a cousin on my dad’s side who I haven’t seen in over a decade. And I got to see several close friends who I’ve missed a lot, including and Shelly

4. Enchanted Rock was as beautiful and magical as always. It felt like home. However, we didn’t go quite up to the top, because it had rained earlier in day, and wet bald rocks are slippery.

5. Didn’t get to meet up with , unfortunately. I really thought going for a four day weekend would feel a little more luxurious. But no, it still went by way too quickly.

~ by realsupergirl on January 23, 2006.

2 Responses to “Back too soon”

  1. Daaaaaaamn,

  2. Care to elaborate on that?

Leave a Reply

 
