Humbled

If this is not an ego blow, I don’t know what is:

When I logged in to my email for the first time today, I discovered that in my two active online Scrabble games, both and Shelly bingoed on me at the same time. And I was already losing one of those games – badly.

Ah well. Losing is good for me. It builds character. Often really surly, pouty character, but character.

~ by realsupergirl on May 4, 2006.

3 Responses to “Humbled”

  1. Please remember: you win your share. Be happy for your friends who are having good games.

  2. Oh, and I love you.

  3. Well, you do pout like no other 😉

    I am just joking; you’ll be back to kicking ass soon. Almost makes one believe in astrology though, doesn’t it? The stars were aligned against your scrabble luck.

Leave a Reply

 
