Lego Buildings


Lego Buildings
Originally uploaded by realsupergirl.

New York is a fabulous city to visit. I’m not sure if I could ever live there – I felt relieved as I was on the bus returning to Boston. But I do love to visit New York.

We ate really good food – including amazing dessert at Day-o, rich canolis at Vesuvio’s, and real bagels at Ess-a-Bagel.

We saw the Whitney Biennial, which is always an overwhelming smorgasborg of art, and the Darwin exhibit at the Natural History Museum. Plus, I got to hang out and laugh with two of my best friends in the world.

Not bad for a thirty-six-hour trip, huh?

~ by realsupergirl on May 16, 2006.

3 Responses to “Lego Buildings”

  1. i LOVE the whitney biennial. i forgot about it! lucky you!

  2. Yeah, I’ve managed to attend the Whitney Bienniel twice in a row now, and both times by accident – I just happened to be in NYC that month.

  3. And now, off to the great NW, where we are having a heat wave! You are getting around this month, which is a good thing to be doing.

Leave a Reply

 
