Know any career opportunities for gypsies?

Now that it’s cooled down a little, I feel restless and grumpy about having to work for a living. Like many of the clients with whom I work, I don’t feel like being here.

Some days I think it really sucks that we have to work full time, doing the same type of work, roughly 5 days and/or 40 hours a week. Somedays I want to run away and travel the country in a VW microbus, be a wandering Gypsy in Europe, a Bedouin in Wadi Rum, or perhaps join a circus sideshow freak troupe.

Today is one of those days.

~ by realsupergirl on July 20, 2006.

10 Responses to “Know any career opportunities for gypsies?”

  1. i sure know that feeling

  2. I think we might have been Bedouin sisters in another life…

  3. You could just become a gypsy…:-)

  4. How does one do that? Don’t you have to be a member of one of the assorted ethnic groups known as “gypsies”? I suppose I could marry into the culture, but I am already married…

    Who are you, BTW? How did you find me?

  5. I was reading a friends journal and you were on it….

    You could start your own assorted group…I say be original! 🙂

  6. Oh….forgot….who am I? My name is Leo

  7. Welcome! I’m Eve.

  8. The other day I got a little grandiose, after having made, oh, $120 and some change from blogging, and I decided I could up and be a full-time artist/writer.

    Let’s start up a gypsy community. *giggle*

  9. How do you make money from blogging? I wanna do that!

  10. Running ads, being part of blog networks, being syndicated…

    You can google around and find better advice than I have, but there are ways to increase hits (and/or googleranking) like having links out of your blog to other blogs, links to high-ranking sites (like, make a link any time you mention a major company or a government agency or something), and so forth. Also leaving comments in other high-ranking blogs with a link back to you.

    Notice I’m the first two google hits for “eeka.” This helps my ad revenue. I also come up pretty high on various blog search engines for disability blogs and queer blogs and Boston blogs, so then I get put into aggregators and things. Then I get journalists calling me and misquoting me in their papers with a link to my blog. Whee.

Leave a Reply

 
