Sad news


Decommissioned IDF vehicle
Originally uploaded by realsupergirl.

Just found out that one of my teachers in Israel, Michael Evven-Esch, has been called up to fight in Lebanon. My thoughts and prayers are with him now.

I am reminded of a quote from Michael during our 3-day hike across the northern border of Israel:

“Be patient and quiet and see how many ripples in the water your little stone can make.”

The photo is of a friend in 1995, when we were both in Israel. I’ve been thinking a lot about Israel, for obvious reasons. I can’t believe it’s been 11 years since I was there. So much has changed, yet nothing has changed.

~ by realsupergirl on August 7, 2006.

One Response to “Sad news”

  1. I am so sad to hear that! We’re thinking good thoughts and hoping to hear he (and all the other innocent people in harm’s way) are returning home safe.

Leave a Reply

 
