Back from vacation


Very friendly seagull
Originally uploaded by realsupergirl.

Could someone come up with a job that would allow me to be paid to travel and see beautiful places, all the time? That would be swell. I don’t want to have to sell anything or go to any meetings while I’m traveling, either.

But meanwhile, we’re back. And we have wasted no time: We put in a second offer on a condo. It’s the one with the balcony overlooking a wooded area in the Aberdeen neighborhood of Boston. It’s very cute. I’m a little sad about the prospect of leaving the People’s Republic of Cambridge. But it’s a great condo, a great neighborhood. We’ll see what happens.

~ by realsupergirl on August 28, 2006.

2 Responses to “Back from vacation”

  1. If I come up with such a job, I’m taking it. If they let me hire an assistant….

  2. I want that job too!

    Of course, there are jobs where you travel for a living, but I worry that then traveling would be work and thus loose its allure….

Leave a Reply

 
