5767

Another new year.

Today, in services, I realized it was within this last year, that my grandmother died. Grief is weird. It distorts everything, especially time.

And I was struck by how fragile everything is, and how scary loving people is, because there’s that fear tht you’ll lose them, at any time.

I hope that everyone I know, everyone out there in Livejournal-land, and in real life, is sealed in the Book of Life for a joyous and healthy new year.

Amen.

~ by realsupergirl on September 23, 2006.

2 Responses to “5767”

  1. Thanks,

    I believe the book is not sealed until the end of hayamim noraim, so there is still some time for those of us who need to make some peace. Trust me, I need the time.

    Hugs,
    Auntie

  2. You are correct, the book is not “sealed”, supposedly, until Yom Kippur, if one believes in a literal predestined, predetermined view of the world, which some days I do, and some days I don’t.

Leave a Reply

 
