Whoa

We just paid our first mortgage payment.

That’s so weird.

~ by realsupergirl on November 28, 2006.

4 Responses to “Whoa”

  1. We had that in May.It still feels like whoa sometimes 🙂

  2. congrats!!!!

  3. I keep meaning to say congratulations! The only house warming present I can offer is comments, so here’s my advice: choose furniture carefully. I do use ikea shelves for storage, which is fine, but it’s so much better to search the antique shops and more individual places for things you can really enjoy, long term. And although Ikea or whoever always seems to have the exact thing for the space and so on, in the end somehow it’s always possible to find something lovely and work around it. Best, then, to buy new stuff slowly and carefully.

    I bought my chairs at a Salvation Army store for £9 ($15?) each, got five, and they’re the most lovely comfy dining chairs ever (well, they’re “mate’s chairs“, not really quite dining but they do…). Anyway, I love ’em, because I find most dining chairs a real pain. That was 4 years ago and some day I’ll find the perfect dining table for them!

  4. Hey, that looks like my desk chair. Not the original one that came with my antique desk, but the replacement one when the original chair finally fell apart beyond repair.

Leave a Reply

 
