Pop Culture Meme

Apparently, I only paid attention to the songs that played in gay dance clubs. That sounds about right.

Where’s the Nine Inch Nails, the Love and Rockets, the Soup Dragons, the heavy metal, and the Texas punk? That’s what says 18 to me.

Instructions: Go to http://www.popculturemadness.com/ and copy the top hits from the year you turned 18. Strikethrough the ones you don’t like, bold the ones you do, italicize the ones you know but neither like nor dislike. The ones you don’t know leave plaintext.

Top Songs of 1991
Because I Love You (The Postman Song) – Stevie B
Justify My Love – Madonna
Love Will Never Do (Without You) – Janet Jackson
The First Time – Surface
Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) – C&C Music Factory featuring Freedom Williams
All the Man That I Need – Whitney Houston
Someday – Mariah Carey
One More Try – Timmy T.
Coming out of the Dark – Gloria Estefan
I’ve Been Thinking About You – Londonbeat
You’re in Love – Wilson Phillips
Baby Baby – Amy Grant
Joyride – Roxette
I Like the Way (The Kissing Game) – Hi-Five
I Don’t Wanna Cry – Mariah Carey
More Than Words – Extreme
Rush, Rush – Paula Abdul
Unbelievable – EMF
(Everything I Do) I Do It for You – Bryan Adams
The Promise of a New Day – Paula Abdul
I Adore Mi Amor – Color Me Badd
Good Vibrations – Marky Mark & the Funky Bunch featuring Loleatta Holloway
Mariah Carey
Romantic – Karyn White
Cream – Prince & the New Power Generation
When a Man Loves a Woman – Michael Bolton (Good song, bad rendition)
Set Adrift on Memory Bliss – PM Dawn
Black Or White – Michael Jackson

~ by realsupergirl on November 30, 2006.

2 Responses to “Pop Culture Meme”

  1. No kidding … most of the stuff I was listening to in 1988 isn’t even on the list. No Ministry, no Bauhaus/Peter Murphy, no Skinny Puppy. Pfui.

  2. Oh yeah…Ministry…forgot about them. I was pretty obsessed with them in 1991.

Leave a Reply

 
