Mushy post


Anniversary
Originally uploaded by realsupergirl

Two years ago, on this date, married me.

Nine years and 1 day ago, I flirted heavily with her at SEIU Local 503’s General Council, where we were both delegates for our respective union locals.

Eight years ago, we were preparing to move across country together, in what would become one of the the biggest risks I have ever taken in my life.

Thank you, and A. for schlepping the wine depicted across the country for us, along with the bottle we used in the kiddush in our ceremony.

Thank you, and and and for reading blessings during our wedding ceremony.

Thank you , Pumpkin, and A for holding the chuppah poles during our ceremony.

Thank you to and Jess for witnessing the signing of our ketubah.

Thank you to the whole crowd of you who came out to celebrate our anniversary last night with Thai food and cannolis back at our new home.

And most importantly, thank you, for sharing the last nine years of your life with me.

Here’s to many, many more.

~ by realsupergirl on August 21, 2007.

13 Responses to “Mushy post”

  1. congratulations my dear ladies! I can’t believe its really been nine years. I can’t believe that time has really gone that fast. I’m so glad that you’re happy and have the chance to love each other every day.

  2. HAPPY HAPPY!

  3. That was certainly the best wedding I’ve ever attended.

    And the most humid.

    -Pumpkin (not Shanamedele)

  4. That was certainly the best wedding I’ve ever attended.

    And the most humid.

    -Pumpkin (not Shanamedele)

  5. Pumpkin, I think it’s time you get bestowed with your own LJ account.

    And thank you. I’m very pleased you enjoyed it too. It was fun.

  6. YAY!!!!!! Blessings to both of you.

  7. Congratulations. I can not believe how time has flown by. Nine years of togetherness is impressive and you should both be proud. I remember when you met first time and you were excited/talking about the prospect. I am glad you are still so happy and know you can do the hard work to quadruple/quintuple/sextuple(?) the 9 years 🙂

  8. congrats!

  9. He does need his own account, don’t you think?

    Mazel tov on this milestone!

  10. Bravo to you both! We love you dearly. Thank you for inviting us to be a part of a profoundly memorable and delightful event.

    Although if we’re to do it again, I’m with Pumpkin: I’m bringing my scuba gear. 😉

  11. Bravo to you both! We love you dearly. Thank you for inviting us to be a part of a profoundly memorable and delightful event.

    Although if we’re to do it again, I’m with Pumpkin: I’m bringing my scuba gear. 😉

  12. Okay, okay — I just have to say this.

    You and Pumpkin don’t know from humidity.

  13. Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

 
