My Fantasy Sports World is Better Than My Real Sports World

I’m in the finals in my fantasy league, matched up against the #4 seed. I’m currently up 5-1 in our matchup, and that’s with most of the Red Sox on my roster having really lousy games.

Speaking of the Red Sox, what the fuck is going on, guys? Your lead over the Yankees is only down to 3.5 games. Yes, you can get the wild card, but you don’t want to go into the playoffs like that. Get your shit together and start winning. Damn it.

~ by realsupergirl on September 18, 2007.

2 Responses to “My Fantasy Sports World is Better Than My Real Sports World”

  1. Take a deep breath, girl. There are only 12 games left in the season, and three of Boston’s remaining games are against Tampa Bay. Boston would have to just play guys off the bench AND have the Yankees go crazy in order to lose the division lead.

  2. It sucks this much:

    We have a potentially historic Red Sox/Yankees race for the division title in progress…and it actually DOESN’T MATTER.

    “In 1969, baseball went from two pennant races to four. In 1995, they went from four pennant races to none.” –Bob Costas

    I hate the wildcard more than I hate sin.

    –TRP

Leave a Reply

 
