Icy Monday morning (a haiku)

Cold pellets on face
Thick sheet obscures car window
Winter blues roll in.

~ by realsupergirl on December 10, 2007.

8 Responses to “Icy Monday morning (a haiku)”

  1. Ok, so this is me being super picky after a LONG weekend, but your second line only has 6 syllables. I probably would not post this comment on anyone else’s blog, so take it as a compliment that I assume you’d want to know 😉

    Maybe: Thick sheet obscures THE/MY window?

    Here’s my response:

    Slippery sidewalk
    Almost fall flat on my ass
    Winter can suck it

    Not quite as poetic, huh?

  2. I like the ‘tude.

  3. I like the ‘tude.

  4. ice is a happy
    form of water, laying a
    cold kiss of…

    …fuck it. Couldn’t do it…you’re right.

    This sucks.

  5. Poetic or not, it was funny.

    Some days that’s more important.

  6. No, you’re right. I actually took out “my” because I can’t count. Oy.

    But now I changed it to “car”…

  7. Here winter scarcely
    comes. a bee tastes lavender
    small and fearless life

  8. Here winter scarcely
    comes. a bee tastes lavender
    small and fearless life

Leave a Reply

 
