Good news

Ding dong, the wicked witch is dead…

It may sound terrible, being happy that someone’s dead, but you know what – the world is a better place without him. He did nothing but hurt a lot of people and make a lot of people miserable. I find it hard to believe someone like him could make people who would traditionally be mourning for him (family, friends) any less miserable than he makes the rest of us. Much like I felt when Strom Thurman and Jesse Helms died, I just think – well, thank G-d. There’s one less of “them” out there now. There’s still too many hateful, hurtful, intensely narcissistic white men out there – but now there’s one less.

~ by realsupergirl on February 27, 2008.

3 Responses to “Good news”

  1. My mother taught me never to speak of the dead unless I had something good to say…

    William F. Buckley is dead.

    Good.

  2. We all need to die, and he wouldn’t care if we did. I’m just happy he could go first.
    First Reagan, then Falwell, and now Buckley.

  3. I wonder if he was afraid to die…seems like someone like that might be. I hope he wasn’t even though he was mean to other folks. I’m not so glad that he is dead, but that he is now silenced. He won’t have another bad word to say about anyone. Hurray!

Leave a Reply

 
