Well, that’s weird

First: Fun with contacts this morning. Discover there are mysteriously two contacts in the left side of my contact case. Put one in. OK. Put right contact in. Eye blurry. Take it out, rinse it. Put back in. Eye still blurry. Repeat. At this point, my right eye is now irritated, so I decide, fuck it, I’ll wear my glasses. II take out my left contact, put on glasses. Mysteriously, now my left eye is blurry, and my right eye is perfect – without my glasses! No, it’s not a miracle cure for myopia, I conclude – I have somehow put one contact in and was trying to put a second one in, hence the blurriness. Put left contact BACK in, and go about my day.

Second: Matzah is matzah, right? Then why does one ordinary sheet of matzah have a different calorie count, depending on the brand? That’s right. Yehuda matzah ranks highest at 125 calories. Streit’s is only 100. King David is 114. Could someone explain this to me, please?

~ by realsupergirl on April 24, 2008.

4 Responses to “Well, that’s weird”

  1. BECAUSE YEHUDA IS THE BEST.

  2. Lol. I had know idea you had such strong opinions about matzah….

    You know, if you can tear yourself away from schoolwork and come to our seder, I’ll go out and buy you a special box of Yehuda matzah,…

  3. I think the real question here is why are you comparing the calorie count on 3 different brands of matzah? ;>

  4. Yeah, I figured as such. It was just funny because the differences, while amusing, are pretty small. But go you on the eating healthier!!!

Leave a Reply

 
