Politics schmolitics

Excerpted from a Yahoo news story:

“I remember what it was like in 1980, when the people who didn’t win tore our party up,” (Hillary) Clinton told a Democratic Party dinner in Billings, Montana, according to a report from ABC News. “And I’m here to tell ya that however these last states come out, my candidates, our family and our supporters will be here to get a victory in November for the Democrats.”

Hillary, I hold you to this. However your campaign ends, don’t let it end divisively. Find a way to step down gracefully.

By the way, this is the best website I have seen in a long time: Things Younger Than John McCain.

Also, I now have 29 votes of support for my nomination to the LJ Board.
If you think I would be a decent candidate, and want to express your support, don’t forget to go here:

http://community.livejournal.com/lj_election_en/7581.html?mode=reply

~ by realsupergirl on May 14, 2008.

One Response to “Politics schmolitics”

  1. Thanks for the tip re: Things Younger than John McCain. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
