You find family in the strangest places

I just met my cousin for the first time.

She lives a mile away from me. Her father and my mother are first cousins, and yet we just met for the first time. Her father died when she was 8, and my mother’s younger sister died when I was 7. Her younger sister is named after my aunt Laura.

Even weirder, we found each other through my blog. We went all around the world wide web, only to discover we live a mile away from one another.

Life is pretty random sometimes.

~ by realsupergirl on August 14, 2008.

One Response to “You find family in the strangest places”

  1. lani just randomly found some family on facebook…weird.

Leave a Reply

 
