The anxiety in my chest has Sarah Palin’s name on it

Rather than rant about politics on my blog, I’m just going to post important links for awhile. The image above, from Perez Hilton, is the first of those. I also want to point you to two of the smartest people I’ve ever read when it comes to political issues, and their thoughts about the current race: Susie Bright on Sarah Palin and Michelangelo Signorile who is currently covering the KKK, I mean, the RNC.

But meanwhile, I am going to continue to try and soothe the mounting anxiety in my chest by reading more Krishnamurti:

Don’t battle against hate, don’t say how terrible it is to hate people, but see hate for what it is and let it drop by; brush it aside, it is not important. What is important is to not let hate take root in your mind…if each time hate arises you let it go by, then you will find that your mind becomes very sensitive without being sentimental; therefore it will no love.” (Krishnamurti, Think on these things, 1970)

~ by realsupergirl on September 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
