I want Obama on my team

We went up to Manchester, NH for a rally for Obama. I can’t understand how it’s even close between him and McSame. Obama seems poised, strong, compassionate, and clear-headed. Exactly the kind of leader we need.

I love this guy’s afro. And I think his shirt wins out of all the pins and t-shirts and bumper stickers I’ve seen.

~ by realsupergirl on September 13, 2008.

6 Responses to “I want Obama on my team”

  1. Why is it so close? Sen. Obama is campaigning with the hope that the voters will be intelligent. Sen. McCain is campaigning with the hope that the voters will be stupid.

    Never bet against the stupidity of the human race.

  2. Stupidity does reign supreme.

    I see Obama speaking to what looks like 1000’s of people at his rally’s, and McCain speaking to what looks like 100’s, yet the polls say it’s so close.

    I don’t get it??

  3. Polls can be made to say whatever you want them to say, I’m not too worried about that.

    The electoral projections have drawn closer, as expected, as McSame experienced a post-convention bounce, which should more aptly be named a Palin-bounce.

    But she has simply made the red states redder, and in the long run, I think having your VP candidate overshadow you is going to backfire in a big way. People go into the voting booth and vote for president, not VP.

  4. Hi Eve, I love your picture! I think that the polls are wrong. I choose to live in a bubble though…although now that bubble has been burst as I now reside in a rural area where religion is strong and so are gun rights. Where am I?

  5. Well, McCain is benefitting from a Karl Rove style full negative assault (including playing it down as if both sides are playing in an equally dirty fashion)
    This includes full on lies, which work because the average person doesnt do any fact checking. Further, the right-wing media service (Limbaugh et al) dont HAVE to do any fact checking, or issue any retractions, while at the same time they have successfully undermined the “liberal” mainstream media, who DO have to do fact-checking. Even when many news stories explicitly examine and rebut the lies, people hold on to the lies. There will be a small but significant number of people who vote in this election believing that Obama is a Muslim. An even greater number will vote beleiving that Obama will raise their taxes- which has been the Republican triumph since the Reagan era: convince working and middle class people that the policies that benefit the wealthy are actually benefitting them.

    But politics just gets me down. I will vote, as I always do, for Lyndon Larouche.

    Also, it appears David Foster Wallace has killed himself. The stars are not lining up well…

    kisses
    y

  6. Anonymous, who are you? clearly, I know you…

Leave a Reply

 
