OMFG

I was going to post about Trouble the Water, an awesome documentary about a fantastic rap singer and her husband’s experience surviving Hurricane Katrina in the Ninth Ward.

I was going to post about the really disturbing evening we had last night, in which we succumbed to the allure of free things and got suckered into a big marketing scam. Let’s just recap: The premise was a television pilot test screening, but one pilot has an actress from 24 when she was much younger, and another pilot was mailed to my spouse as a so-called pilot at least three years ago. And it was out in the middle of suburban-hell Massachusetts, on a Friday night (clearly Jewish people aren’t their target advertising market, hmmm?), and out of about 100 people, there were only seven non-white people.

I was going to post these things, but then I found out this.

I knew him in college. He was a fellow psych major. I’ve never known anyone who was murdered before. Pretty fucking freaky.

~ by realsupergirl on September 21, 2008.

3 Responses to “OMFG”

  1. My cousin was murdered around five years ago. We weren’t especially close, but it is, indeed, freaky.

  2. That movie looks good. I don’t know that guy, but how sad.

  3. so sorry. ugh. that’s awful.

Leave a Reply

 
