I can’t imagine a world without her

Calls at 5:00 AM are never a good thing.

She’s gone. Six and a half years ago I knew this day wasn’t far away. But I’m still not ready for it. I’m still not ready to imagine a world without her. Anyone who knew her knows what I mean. She was so full of life, a force of nature, a force to be reckoned with. She welcomed me into her family in 1991 when I showed up in a strange city and strange state, not knowing anyone, and I never left.

I can’t imagine a world without her.

~ by realsupergirl on October 1, 2008.

7 Responses to “I can’t imagine a world without her”

  1. […] 10 2008 This says it better than I […]

  2. so so so sorry …. please let us know if there is anything you need.
    we send much love …
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

  3. Not signing it – at work. Missing her. Can’t believe it, even though I knew it was coming. I’ll call later — wanted to see if you knew before calling. – Shanamadele

  4. Sorry for you loss. Lots of love from far away.

  5. I just want to say I love that photo–so full of life they are!

    Hugs–FLG

  6. I am so very sorry for your loss.

  7. […] 14 11 2008 This says it better than I […]

Leave a Reply

 
