Lost

I seem to have lost (perhaps temporarily, perhaps permanently) my necklace. It was made for me by Pam about six years ago. When she was first diagnosed with ovarian cancer she started making jewelry and fusing glass, because it was something she could do while being a little more still. She’d dead now, so she won’t be able to make me another one if it’s gone forever, and I’m really anxious and sad about this thought. Which of course is just a metaphor for how I’m feeling about the reality of her being gone, which I am not really ready to accept.

I hope it’s at home, or in the car, and that it didn’t fall off on the street somewhere, never to be retrieved again. I can’t ever get her back, but I want that necklace back, damn it.

~ by realsupergirl on October 7, 2008.

One Response to “Lost”

  1. 😦

Leave a Reply

 
