Surgery update

It’s a weird thing, trusting your loved ones to total strangers. It’s just a weird, uncomfortable experience.

Nevertheless, my beloved is out of surgery already, and Dr. Gawande reported that things went as well as they could go: the nodule was completely encapsulated, no lymph node involvement, so even if the worst case scenario (thyroid cancer) turns out to be the case, it should be relatively easy to treat.

Now, it’s just about waiting. Shawn and Patrick came by and kept me company, now it’s just me and my South Park episodes for a little while. Well, and Faulkner Hospital’s free wifi. Thank G-d for free wifi.

~ by realsupergirl on October 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “Surgery update”

  1. Very sorry to hear about the surgery. Somehow I missed that you two were going through that. Best wishes for your family and a speedy recovery.

  2. Wish I knew who left that last comment so I knew who I neglected to tell about Kaphine’s surgery…

Leave a Reply

 
