Obama is our new president

Obama=Change

I have hope for our country again.

I was so anxious. I really wasn’t sure my country would come through. But we need him now, more than ever before. We may have finally redeemed ourself for our years of slavery and civil rights injustices.

I feel so much relief, so much lighter, so much more optimistic about our future.

Obama’s got his work cut out for him. I don’t know how much he will be able to do, but I have a lot more hope for the future of our country knowing he did it. We did it.

If people missed it, McCain gave a very classy, very important concession speech. Made me actually like him again, like I did a few years ago.

So let’s light up a joint in celebration, Massachusetts. Because in case you missed it, that’s no longer a felony.

~ by realsupergirl on November 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “Obama is our new president”

  1. Not too many people I see on a day to day basis were thrilled with the outcome. Why, you ask? OH… because I still live in Texas… Bexar County (your old stomping grounds) DID vote something like 52% for Obama… so that gave me a little bit of hope for the red state that is Texas. Over all, though… thrilled. (and late in replying to your post!!)

  2. Yeah, I was pleased to see the results in Bexar County – and surprised. I didn’t think it usually went Dem. Or maybe that’s just my parents’ neighborhood, which at one point was THE most conservative district in San Antonio. My poor parents. Hippie liberal academics stuck in the middle of yahoosville.

Leave a Reply

 
