Ugh

It’s only 10:00 AM, I’ve been up since 6:30, my face is numb, I’m crabby, I can’t feel my lower lip, I can’t bite down, and I have little pieces of excess metal floating around my mouth.

I must have come from the dentist.

Can you imagine doing this for a living? Making your living by inflicting pain and discomfort on others? Why not just become a dominatrix – at least it would be more fun. And it’s not even like they do any of the hard work of cleaning teeth to prevent people from having to come in for torture sessions in the future. The hygienists do all the hard work.

Here’s hoping the rest of my week turns out better than this morning.

Oh, and apparently, last Friday sucked. Did it suck for you too? Let us know. Because between Shawn, Lani, Patrick, and my beloved, and my beloved’s sister, we’ve got job loss, job insecurity, cancerous tumors, miscarriage, and emergency oral surgery. Anyone want to add anything to the no good, terrible, horrible day that was Friday, November 7?

Plus, I managed to have two completely separate conversations about this over the course of the weekend. Gross! Make it stop.

~ by realsupergirl on November 10, 2008.

One Response to “Ugh”

  1. i’ll second (or… sixth?) the ugh day on friday. nothing as big as tumors, surgery, job loss etc. but what a shitty day. i felt distracted and depressed the whole time, and for no apparent reason.”i felt a great disturbance in the force, as if millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror and were suddenly silenced.” or something like that. perhaps a collective post-election hangover, as we settle in to wait for the christmas present we’ve been promised, but still have to wait another 70 days for. blah. here’s to a better week.

Leave a Reply

 
