Last night of Hanukkah

Last night of Hanukkah is always bittersweet. Having our home lit up to its fullest is wonderful, but then it’s over. Sort of like life, I guess. I’m glad we bailed on the gym in favor of taking the time to really make the most of our last night of Hanukkah. We’ll go tomorrow night.

I am, however, looking forward to the end of the holiday season. My gums are irritated and I think it’s because of the high volume of sugar I’ve eaten these past 2 weeks. Another reason I need to get back to the gym.

We also saw Frost/Nixon in a matinee this morning. It was well done, well-acted, and very interesting. I never knew anything about the Frost-Nixon interviews, and it’s a story that needs to be told. Also, it reiterated the parallels between Nixon and Bush in the blatant ways they both abused their power, and believed they were doing it “for the greater good.” Which reminds me of Grindelwald from the Harry Potter series. That phrase will never be the same again.

~ by realsupergirl on December 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
