It’s all about what you’re used to

There’s a lesson in here for all of us, even if you don’t know anything about fantasy basketball. 

In the all-women’s league I’m in, my fantasy basketball team has been #1 all season.  I’ve won every weekly matchup up until the past two weeks, when injuries to Brandon Roy, Drew Gooden, and Zach Randoloph caused me to lose the last two weeks 2-7 and 4-5.   I’ve now dropped to #3, which is still a pretty good spot, but I’m feeling anxious and nervous about my team, 

In the ESPN league I’m in, my team spent the first few months at the bottom of the league.  Literally – the very worst team in the league.  Slowly I’ve crept back up, and now I’m sitting a precarious .5 games ahead of the #2 person in the league.  In this league, I am amazed and relieved to be where I am.  

Two leagues, and in one I’m #3 and the other I’m #2.  Yet a world of difference in how I feel about  my position in them.

~ by realsupergirl on January 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
