I want to look this good when I am 56 years old




Reno Stirrat

Originally uploaded by realsupergirl

Reno Stirrat is 56 years old, and lives across town from me. I am just in awe of him as I look at this picture, taken today at the 2010 Boston Marathon. This is why I am drawn to the Boston Marathon year after year – to admire the potential of human beings.

Found an article about him. He also works as a coach.

He finished #239 overall, but was #1 out of men between the ages of 55-59. And according to the article, the last time he clocked the Boston Marathon in under 3 hours was in 2007, when he ran it in 2:44:46. This year, he ran it in 2:42:27. Wow.

~ by realsupergirl on April 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
