Why I like Tumblr better

I left Livejournal because I didn’t like their politics. They were cracking down on communities they deemed “inappropriate” and slapping warning labels on anyone’s post that mentioned sex. So I came over here to WordPress, and have liked it a lot better over here.

But then Facebook came along, and all of a sudden blogging became less interesting.

A few months ago I discovered Tumblr, and here’s why I find myself posting to Tumblr instead of anything else:
1. Simple, easy interface. I like that it’s so simple to post photos or text, and I can do it from my phone or the web. It also WORKS, which is more than I can say for Twitter when it comes to connecting to Facebook. And I HATE that Twitter has Twitpic separated out. It’s clunky and inelegant.

2. I like that there’s people over on Tumblr, and random people stumble over to my photos and “reblog” them or indicate they like them. WordPress feels too quiet lately. Maybe that’s because everyone’s hanging out at Facebook or Tumblr.

So if you haven’t already, check out my Tumblr account. My rapidly growing list of “places where you can find me” is a little out of control. One of these days, I’m going to have to make some choices and not be in so many places at once. Or maybe I don’t.

~ by realsupergirl on September 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
