Weary

Wise words from a true friend: “These things don’t die until somebody starves them of attention.”

I won’t be bullied out of my blog. I won’t be bullied out of anything, or into doing anything. But there’s also a time for disengaging, because continuing to engage only gives the bully what they want.

True story: When I was in second form (A.k.a. Seventh grade) and living in London for the semester, I was bullied every day for weeks on the bus by some bloke. I diligently practiced ignoring for weeks and weeks, and then one day I had had enough and without any planning or forethought I turned around and punched him. He never bullied me again after that.

~ by realsupergirl on January 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
