Day 13

My son is sick. Probably has the flu. I’ve heard anecdotally that doctors think the CDC predicted this wrong this year, and the most prevalent strain of flu is not one of the four strains they bundled in the flu vaccine. My son did get the flu vaccine this year. And yet he’s lethargic, with a fever, throwing up. He’s miserable.

And I’m anxious. I know this is normal. I know getting sick is unavoidable. But I’m prone to anxiety anyway, so this sort of thing just makes it worse. I don’t want anything to be wrong with my baby. (“I’m not a baby!” I can hear him saying, “I’m a kid!”)

Parenthood: It’s not for the faint of heart.

~ by realsupergirl on January 13, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
