Day 29 & Day 30

Missed another day again. The first month of this challenge comes to an end and I’m already struggling. Part of the problem is not having a consistent time to do an entry. I squeeze it in first thing in the morning, if my son sleeps in, or after bedtime, if I don’t get distracted by other things.

February is a new month, a chance to start over and do better. Maybe I can do all 28 days. This month I wound up doing about 27 out of 30 days (there’s still one day left tomorrow!) which is an 90%. A-. Not terrible. But I can do better.

This morning I actually got to write – because of the blizzard my son went in to day care on a day he doesn’t usually go, and I didn’t have clients scheduled, so I had an unexpected free morning. I worked on a short screenplay based on text messages between me and my spouse. It’s a fun idea. We’ll see if it works, or is even do-able.

~ by realsupergirl on January 30, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
