Day 40

Five stages of snow despair

1. Denial: “The snow storm won’t be so bad. They always cancel things and predict it will be worse than it is.”

2. Bargaining: “I just need to get to Whole Foods before the storm hits.” “Please God let the train come on time tonight so I can make it home before the snow starts coming down heavily.”

3. Anger: “Goddamnit I just shoveled our car and now there’s another six inches on it! I hate this shit!”

4. Depression: “I’m not leaving the house until May.”

5. Acceptance: “Fuck it, I’m going on Craigslist to find someone I can pay to shovel. I’ll sell plasma to pay for it.”

~ by realsupergirl on February 9, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
