Day 63: Why I stay up late

This week, while I’ve been recovering from round two of some sort of stomach bug, I hadn’t been.  I’ve been crashing early, which is good for me. But in general, I like staying up late even more now as a parent.  I am more tired, so I can’t do much, but I enjoy the quiet house, adult conversation, watching adult television on the Internet.  It’s actually become an incredibly important part of my day.  

Sometimes I get some of that quiet time in the morning before my son wakes, but that’s less reliable – either I sleep in late or he wakes up early.  After 10 pm is much more reliably my quiet time.  It’s lovely. 

~ by realsupergirl on March 4, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
