Day 111

Ack!  I’ve missed two full days of the poem challenge, which continue to be uninspiring prompts. But I didn’t manage to blog at all either.  Yesterday I missed the Boston Marathon for the first time in years because I woke up at 3 AM needing to vomit.  I’ve never been so suddenly and unexplainably sick, which you know me, makes my hypochondriac brain go all sorts of unpleasant places.  Instead of recapping that, however, let’s focus on how awesome it is that I have good friends who come over to keep my son active and entertained when I can barely get out of bed.

I’m home again today, because after regaining my appetite and my ability to hold down food, I started running a fever.  It was low grade as of this morning, up to 102.8 last night.

I’ve tidied up the toys and paid bills.  I’ve checked Facebook at attended to my Sims.  I’m officially bored now.  Can this norovirus or whatever the fuck it is be done already?

~ by realsupergirl on April 21, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
