Day 198

On this Shabbat, I am angry.  Not at anyone on Facebook, but at people I will probably never meet.  At entrenched systems that seem so unmovable at times.

And I am scared.  Being told you have a “severely atypical” mole that is also considered “pre-melanoma” – those are scary words.

But I am grateful, for all the love I have in my life, for the privileges and luxuries I enjoy, for the beauty in the world that’s there even when I forget to see it.

This Shabbat, I hope to re-focus myself on all this good, so it will give me strength to fight all the bullshit.

~ by realsupergirl on July 17, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
