Day 253

Wow another long lapse.  I spent the holiday weekend entertaining and being entertained by my two best friends.  One of them now lives in town, but it’s still so so rare we can all be in the same place at the same time, so I really soaked it up.  But it was exhausting.  Apparently even I have a social limit.  Perhaps not so for my son, the extravert, so that took some time and energy too.

it’s back to school week here in Boston.  The class I’m teaching started tonight, Boston Public students started yesterday, my son’s day care started up a fall dance class that he’s super excited about.  Fall in New England is the best,  crisp, mildly weather, beautiful foliage, full of possibility and hope.

And then the winter comes. But we won’t talk about that.

~ by realsupergirl on September 9, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
