Day 264

Letter to my Previous Therapist

My friend Chloe Eudaly has this idea for a zine – letters to best and worst therapists. What would I say to mine?

Thank you for being so patient. Thank you for gently reminding me that doing art is good for me, and that my anxiety can be contained. Thank you for having a sense of humor. Thank you for inviting my spouse into session with me, when we were really suffering from the thwarted desire to parent and in danger of turning on each other. Thank you for helping us to create space in your sand tray, and to encourage us to make art together. We needed it. Mostly, thank you you for being so calm and grounding without being woo-woo.

~ by realsupergirl on September 22, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
