Day 278

Rocky Horror is 40 years old.  I’m two years old than it,  that’s weird.

I’ve seen it in two cities but for me it’s forever embedded in my brain as playing at the Northwest 10 theater in San Antonio, Texas, and Lee Marshall is always Frank in my fantasies.  

My ex boyfriend from Jew camp played Riff Raff but I never got to see him perform, since he lived in New York.  

The other place I saw Rocky Horror was at Loews in Harvard Square.  When I moved there for grad school and discovered it was playing right around the corner from my apartment, it was a coming home of sorts. Until we went to the show and realized we’re now ten years older than almost everyone else there.  

~ by realsupergirl on October 6, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
